The History of Blog Award: Part 4 – One Lovely Blog Award

Please SHARE, if you find it helpful to others. Thanks!


Many Blog awards had been in existence since 1990’s, where bloggers are recognized by companies in the public, and given material gifts along with their gifts. The fate of the winners is determined by public votes, some by a fixed set of criteria applied by a selected panel of judges. Blog awards I’m shedding light on in this series are only online. And when someone gives you an award, it’s their way of saying, “Your blog is wonderful that everyone should read it.” One of such blog awards is One Lovely Blog Award, as was listed as part of the Online Blog Awards in Part 1 – the introductory part.


Who started the award, when, and where?


I tried all my best to trace which blogger started it, it was to no avail. Though there was a clue to when it was started. A blogger was nominated on March 10, 2011.

One Lovely Blog Award Snapshot

And this blog was started in 2009. I came to conclusion One Lovely Award was started in between 2009 and 2011. But when this blogger was researching when the award was created, she noticed that some blogs have won this award in 2008. This is a quote from her post in acceptance of the One Lovely Blog Award:

“I noticed that the number of people you are supposed to nominate has grown, as it was 7 or more on a blog nominated back in 2008.”

Conditions attached

Like Liebster Blog Award, One Lovely Blog Award is also for a new blog and/or those blogs with fewer than 200 followers. Formally, it could also be for blogs that have started for a long time, but you, as a blogger, are just discovering it.


Rules of the award

  1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who granted the award and their blog link.
  2. Pass the award on to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered.
  3. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.


What’s in it for the Winner?

Simply to let you know your blog is having an impact.



Further Resources and Readings on this Topic:

History of Blog Awards for New Bloggers – Part 1

The History of Blog Awards: Part 2 – The Liebster Award

The History of Blog Award: Part 3 – The Versatile Blog Award

The Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award: 2nd Nomination


If you have a question you’ll like me or any of the expert readers to answer, you can use the Comment Box or “Contact Me” above for privacy. Please include your name, your blog name (if you have a blog), and then ask your question.

© 2017 Peter F. Adewumi

Photo Credit: Pixabay and Google Image Search

If you are impacted by this write-up, get any of these five books for more proven Success Tips. Thanks a lot.

The End Matters Most, authored by Peter Adewumi. (Print on Demand, eBook & Audio).

Attributes of Successful Employees by Peter Adewumi. (Print Book & eBook).

Virtues for Riches (Motivational Series) by Peter Adewumi (Paperback, eBook & AudioBook)

Virtues for Riches (Motivational Series) by Peter Adewumi (Free eBook)

Romantic, Motivational, & Inspiring Poems by Peter Adewumi (eBook and Print Book)


Please follow, like and share.

Author: Peter Adewumi

Peter Adewumi is an Amazon author of "Virtues for Riches" series, "Romantic, Inspirational & Motivational Poems," "Attributes of Successful Employees," "The End Matters Most," & "A Lonely Ward in a Comely World."

0 thoughts on “The History of Blog Award: Part 4 – One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply